Diary of a Mad Black College Student

Bobbiez Dream

 

note: Please respect the sensitivity of my story.  This is my private reflection put on display. My main goal for publicizing my story is my own personal healing. . Furthermore, this is my attempt to let me college know that they cant get away with nothing. Those who speak their truth, undermines the oppressors choke hold.

    Introduction

          A couple of months before my high school graduation, I was told by the program development coordinator for Youth Together, to create a diary about my experiences in college. I nodded my head in agreement, but internally I was clear that I would never write anything down. I believed I would have nothing to say. Also, no one would want to listen. However, after 3 years at my college, I realized that if I don’t write, I won’t graduate. So here we go Akua: My Diary…

View original post 3,692 more words

Leave a Reply

